top of page

Additional customs duties imposed on imports of various products

Updated: Apr 21, 2019

Pursuant to Presidential Decree No. 433, published in the Official Gazette on 10 December 2018, additional customs duties ranging between 10-30% were imposed.

According to the Decree, EU and EFTA countries, Israel, Macedonia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Morocco, Palestine, Tunisia, Egypt, Georgia, Albany, Chile, Serbia, Montenegro, Kosovo, Mauritius, Moldova, Faroe Islands, South Korea, Malaysia and Singapore were exempted from the duty increase.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page