top of page

Additional duties against Bangladesh, Indonesia, India, Cambodia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Vietnam

Updated: Apr 21, 2019

According to a communique published on 14 December 2017, Ministry of Economy of Turkey imposed additional duties on a wide range of goods from Bangladesh, Indonesia, India, Cambodia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Vietnam, when imports originating in these countries are made via EU countries. This measure was taken because of duty losses resulting from differences in duty rates. The Ministry's decision enters into force 30 days following the date of its publication.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page